THE World Cup is finally here, with football’s best players ready to impress on the global stage.

Brazil, France, Argentina, Germany, England and others will all be vying to win the sport’s biggest prize in Qatar.

Getty – Contributor

Harry Kane won the World Cup 2018 Golden Boot[/caption]

Stars such as Kylian Mbappe, Harry Kane, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are ready to show off their talents.

The World Cup Golden Boot is one of the tournament’s most coveted prizes, with some of football’s legends having won it in the past.

Brazilian Ronaldo, Gary Lineker, Gerd Muller and Eusebio have all picked up the award before.

England’s Harry Kane won it in 2018, and he’ll be hoping to do it all over again in Qatar.

France’s Karim Benzema, who won the Ballon d’Or earlier this year, WON’T be involved, however, as he has been ruled out of the tournament through injury.

But Brazil superstars Neymar and Vinicius Jr will be eager to bring the award back to the South American country.

In 2006 and 2010, Germany stars Miroslav Klose and Thomas Muller bagged the Golden Boot.

Colombia superstar James Rodriguez won it in 2014 but he won’t be involved in this tournament as his country failed to qualify.

World Cup Golden Boot standings

*Correct as of November 21 – 8am

  1. Enner Valencia – Ecuador – 2

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: